Voxelands Forum

The official Voxelands discussion forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-01-10 03:37:21

darkrose
Administrator
Registered: 2013-10-05
Posts: 743

Did your git clone just break?

We just changed the project and repository urls for Voxelands' git repository from minetest-classic to voxelands. The result is that every existing clone has been broken, but it's easy to fix!

Just edit .git/config and change all references of minetest-classic/minetest-classic.git to voxelands/voxelands.git

Before:

[core]
        repositoryformatversion = 0
        filemode = true
        bare = false
        logallrefupdates = true
[remote "origin"]
        url = git@gitorious.org:minetest-classic/minetest-classic.git
        fetch = +refs/heads/*:refs/remotes/origin/*
[branch "master"]
        remote = origin
        merge = refs/heads/master

After:

[core]
        repositoryformatversion = 0
        filemode = true
        bare = false
        logallrefupdates = true
[remote "origin"]
        url = git@gitorious.org:voxelands/voxelands.git
        fetch = +refs/heads/*:refs/remotes/origin/*
[branch "master"]
        remote = origin
        merge = refs/heads/master

Support Voxelands on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/voxelands

Offline

#2 2015-03-15 18:47:20

darkrose
Administrator
Registered: 2013-10-05
Posts: 743

Re: Did your git clone just break?

Gitorious is shutting down, so the repository has now moved to GitLab (https://gitlab.com/voxelands/voxelands), just edit .git/config and change all references to gitorious.org to gitlab.com and everything should continue to work as usual.


Support Voxelands on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/voxelands

Offline

#3 2015-03-15 23:01:14

Menche
Code Turtle
From: United States
Registered: 2013-10-09
Posts: 120

Re: Did your git clone just break?

NotABug is a relatively new nice looking, fully free, community run git hosting service that some gitorious users have been migrating to. It might be worth looking at as an alternative to GitLab (which some say just bought Gitorious to eliminate a competitor).


It might be a good idea to update the project description on gitorious saying that it has moved.


I use a Vultr VPS (shameless referrer link).

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB